The Last Blog Post of 2011

For some reason I had an urge to write a final blog post for the year 2011. Ironic because I wasn’t much of a blogger in 2011. As someone likes pointing out, the term underfeeder has described me perfectly this year.

As far as my writing is concerned the second part of 2011 was hard. I simply couldn’t write. Not just on the blog but anywhere else. There’s nothing in my drafts, my laptop or scribbled in notebooks.

But I don’t want to write about not being able to write today. I usually do my resolutions and recap of my year on my birthday, but 2011 was a year of lessons so I thought I’d share those here.

  1. Friendship is a two way street. You give some you get some
  2.  You can’t be there for everyone.
  3.  Not everyone will understand No. 2
  4. And people won’t be there for you sometimes. Don’t judge them too harshly
  5.  Dreams require work to be actualized. Hard work.
  6.  There is no end to growing up. Just when you think you’re finally there, you find that you still have more to go
  7.  There is no end to making mistakes. And doing things you thought you’d never do.
  8.  Relationships take work. And patience. And pride swallowing. And ego-beating.
  9. You can make good friendships from the internet. But I already knew this from the last batch of friends I made back in 2004.
  10.  If you don’t take your talent and your work seriously, then don’t expect others to.
  11. Opportunities rarely come back a second time. Grab them the first time
  12. Manchester United can make me cry. I don’t know what that makes me
  13.  Love can eff you up. It will also jack your thug and you’ll start awwwing at cute kittens. SMH
  14. You can’t tell your boss what you think of them and expect no repercussions. No matter how right you are
  15. I am still stunted by my fears
  16. Everything has a lesson in it. Be open minded enough to learn
  17. I really don’t know anything about this life
  18. Surround yourself with people who inspire you to be better. Strive to be that to others too
  19. God knows best. All the time.

Ok. That’s all for now. I’ll do a proper post in April Inshallah.

Be true to yourselves. Stay blessed.

Love Aisha 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • bike-savvy  On December 31, 2011 at 9:48 am

    Did you say April? Really? Love the Lessons. But hold on how does a football team a couple thousand miles away make you cry? smh …

    • bintimswahili  On December 31, 2011 at 10:00 am

      Haha. DId you see the final Champions League game? That was brutal dude! lol.

  • amirajammy  On December 31, 2011 at 12:50 pm

    couldnt agree more! trueeee!! learned each the hard way! thanks hun! happy new year to u to! xoxoxo

  • Earl Kay  On January 1, 2012 at 4:24 am

    Good work. Keep it up. Hope 2012 will be your year “blogically” lol!

  • Ghafla!Guy  On January 4, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    April! :-( Happy new year though!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 52 other followers

